ADDIE in practice

“e-learning” – the term that excites me and gives me fear at the same time.

Having seen quite a few examples of elearning modules, I am excited in what it could do.  Like a child discovering a new toy, I am itching to put my hands on some tools and start my mass production.  How hard could it be right?

It is only when I jumped into the process of creating the actual screens/slides, that I realised I am all over the place.  I have these vivid pictures in my head on what I want to do, what are to be covered, and what it supposed to look like, but it is just not materialisng.  WHY!!!

ADDIE keep popping up when I tried to google more on the matter, but like all theories in any discipline, those ‘frameworks’ just don’t make sense unless there are examples to illustrate it in practice.

Today, I believe I have finally found what I have been looking for.  This is a video called “eLearning Project Management”, which in itself is an elearning module.

It won’t tell you which of the ADDIE letter you are up to, but it will be obvious.  The video takes you through the stages from conceptualising to reviewing, explaining tasks and actions to do at each stage, and providing plenty of examples.  Have a look, you will be glad you do.

by FacilitadorTube

This entry was posted in e-learning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

